Forgetting s-Server Content

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Using s-Dashboard > s-Dashboard Input Overview >

Forgetting s-Server Content

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

The first time you use the Select Input command, s-Dashboard caches the catalog for s-Server. That is, it identifies all schemas, streams, views, and tables. If your development team has added a new schema, stream, table, or view to s-Server, then these objects will not be available in s-Dashboard unless you use the Invalidate Cache command.

The Invalidate Cache command clears the cache of the currently-stored catalog and requests an updated version of the catalog from s-Server.

To do so:

1.Click the s-Dashboard menu icon on the outermost frame.

forget_s-server_content

2.Choose Forget s-Server Contents.

The old catalog is discarded and an updated catalog is retrieved. When you select input, newly added schemas, streams, tables, and views will appear in the Select Input dialog box.